Frontenac County, ON
Info Cart -

Events for Frontenac County, ON

Events are posted as a free service to the community, however, please note that posting does not imply any endorsement or recommendation of a specific event or organization. Events are posted in the language in which they are received.
Suggest an Event Calendar View
Upcoming Events: Local, Regional and National
Mon Jun 18, 2018
Ottawa, ON
For: Professionals
MAGentix Training and Seminars
Mindfulness is not a one-size-fits-all remedy. Researchers are now differentiating the effects of focused attention, open monitoring, loving-kindness, ... more
Mon Jun 25, 2018
London, ON
For: Professionals
Solutions On Site
Working with human suffering on a daily basis and being sensitive to the despair, frustration and fear of others, does have an impact on us as professionals. ... more
Sun Sep 16 to Tue Sep 18, 2018
Halifax, NS
National Event
For: Professionals
Canadian Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Dear Colleagues, We invite you to respond to the CACAP 38th Annual Meeting Call for Abstracts. Your participation will help make the meeting in Halifax an ... more
Ongoing Events: Local, Regional and National
Mon May 14 to Fri Jun 22, 2018
National Event
For: Professionals
Wilfrid Laurier University, Faculty of Social Work, Professional Development
It is estimated that 70-80% of people seeking help for substance use, and 15-20% seeking help for mental health, are experiencing concurrent disorders (CCSA, ... more
Upcoming Events across Ontario
Mon Jul 30 to Fri Aug 3, 2018
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
Steps and Strides Ottawa
Steps and Strides Social Skills Camps are intended to teach social skills to children with Dyslexia, Asperger's, High Functioning Autism, ADHD, ADD, and NLD. ... more
Mon Jul 23 to Fri Jul 27, 2018
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
Steps and Strides Ottawa
Steps and Strides Social Skills Camps are intended to teach social skills to children with Dyslexia, Asperger's, High Functioning Autism, ADHD, ADD, and NLD. ... more
Wed Jul 18 to Thu Jul 19, 2018
Bowmanville, ON
For: General public
Bodhi Wellbeing
Offered over two evenings, a mental wellness group facilitated by Registered Psychotherapists (Qualifying). Topics that will be covered include: Balanced Self ... more
Mon Jul 16 to Fri Jul 20, 2018
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
Steps and Strides Ottawa
Steps and Strides Social Skills Camps are intended to teach social skills to children with Dyslexia, Asperger's, High Functioning Autism, ADHD, ADD, and NLD. ... more
Mon Jul 9 to Fri Jul 13, 2018
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
Steps and Strides Ottawa
Steps and Strides Social Skills Camps are intended to teach social skills to children with Dyslexia, Asperger's, High Functioning Autism, ADHD, ADD and NLD. ... more
Tue Jul 3 to Fri Jul 6, 2018
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
Steps and Strides Ottawa
Steps and Strides Social Skills Camps are intended to teach social skills to children with Dyslexia, Asperger's, High Functioning Autism, ADHD, ADD and NLD. ... more
Mon Jun 18, 2018
Kanata, ON
*Recently Added
For: General public
The Oasis in Kanata
Julie Turcotte, RN BScN, a Public Health Nurse with Ottawa Public Health's Mental Health Team, will take participants through the Mental Health Caregiver ... more
Mon Jun 18, 2018
Ottawa, ON
For: Professionals
MAGentix Training and Seminars
Mindfulness is not a one-size-fits-all remedy. Researchers are now differentiating the effects of focused attention, open monitoring, loving-kindness, ... more
Ongoing Events across Ontario
Fri Jun 1 to Mon Jul 2, 2018
Toronto, ON
For: General public, Professionals
University of Ottawa, Office of CPD
The Canadian Collaborative Mental Health Care Conference aims to advance collaborative practice in mental health care in primary care and community settings. ... more
Wed May 2 to Wed Jun 27, 2018
(Every week on Wed)
Nepean, ON
Northstar Consulting
Who is Welcome: ● Teens between the ages of 14-17 yrs with HFA, ADHD or LD ● Teens who want to make new friends and have fun new experiences ● Anyone ... more
Thu Mar 29 to Thu Jun 28, 2018
(Every week on Thu)
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
Centre for Treatment of Sexual Abuse and Childhood Trauma
This group is intended for men who have survived childhood trauma and are looking for group support, as well as a way to process and share their story. The ... more
Tue Jan 16 to Tue Jun 19, 2018
(Takes place on the third Tuesday of each month.)
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
Citizen Advocacy
A monthly meeting for the parents or guardians of children with all types of disabilities/special needs to meet, greet and share experiences. A Facilitator ... more
Thu Oct 12, 2017 to Thu Jun 21, 2018
(Every week on Thu)
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
ABA Connections
Come join us for our weekly drop-in social group! Each week will feature a different theme and activities for children of all ages to enjoy! Trained ABA ... more
Tue Oct 10, 2017 to Tue Jun 19, 2018
(Every week on Tue)
Ottawa, ON
For: General public
ABA Connections
Based on the “101 Ways to Teach Children Social Skills” program developed by The Bureau for At-Risk Youth, the Children’s Social Skills Building Group ... more
Tue Jul 18, 2017 to Thu Jul 18, 2019
(Every week on Tue)
Hamilton, ON
For: General public
Recovery Canada Hamilton Meetings
Recovery Canada is a non-profit member managed group who's goal is to provide community based mental health peer support following the methods of Dr. Abraham ... more
Was the information on this page helpful?